You are here

Congratulations to the 2016 Arts Division Dean’s and Chancellor’s Award Winners!

Arts Dean's Award Winners

The UC Santa Cruz Arts Division was very proud to present the following, very talented students with this year’s awards on June 1, 2016. Congratulations to all of our awardees!

2016 Arts Division Chancellor’s and Dean’s Award Winners:
Marisol Medina-Cadena, Film and Digital Media
Loteria Vida

Jessica Harumi Owens, History of Art and Visual Culture
Posing Questions: Identity Construction in the Portrait Studios of Bamako, Mali

Rachel Maryam Smith, Art 
How Many Syrians?

Arts Dean's Award Winners 2016 Arts Division Dean’s Award Winners:
Jasmine Lee Ehrhardt, Film and Digital Media
The Death and Rebirth of Anna May Wong: Strategic Re-Narrativization and De-Reification Through Social Media

Saeli Claire Lucia Miller Eshelman, History of Art and Visual Culture
Tehching Hsieh’s Outdoor Piece: The Invisibility of Hegemonic Poaching in the Public Sphere

Emily Graily, Theater Arts
Visual Designs for Love’s Labour’s Lost: A Shakespeare to Go Performance

Britany Aganon Valdez, History of Art and Visual Culture
Remembering the American Vietnam War Veteran: A Holistic Quagmire of Memory

Alexandra Susannah Willis-Paulsen, Film and Digital Media

Jared Scott Zabel, Film and Digital Media
DeCamp - Alzheimer’s Awareness Short Film

Quest Sky Zeidler, History of Art and Visual Culture
Pas de Trois: Trio A Dancing Between Performance, Film and Art