You are here

Irwin 2020: Collective Solitude

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 to Thursday, December 31, 2020
virtual exhibition - online
Presented by: 
Sesnon Art Gallery

The Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery presents IRWIN 2020: Collective Solitude, the 34th annual Irwin Scholarship Award exhibition showcasing the work of a select group of UC Santa Cruz’s most promising young artists. This year's exhibition will be presented virtually through a 3D model of the Sesnon Gallery.

The 2020 Irwin Scholars are:
Aaron Martinez, Anastasia Oleson, Angel Gonzales, Chloe Murr, Dominic Ramirez, Edgar Cruz, Emma McWaid, Jocelyn Lee, Joshua Zupan, Morgan Tomfohr, Natalie Del Castillo, Rodrigo Ramos, and Veriche Blackwell.

About the Irwin Scholarship and the Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery
As a way of ensuring that others would have the kind of art education that allowed her to flourish in the art community, the late Sue Irwin established the William Hyde And Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship Fund in 1986 in honor of her husband. The Irwin Scholarship and group show is granted annually to undergraduate UCSC students for proven excellence in the arts.

Learn more about the virtual exhibition in May 19 news story.

Hear the Irwin Scholars talk about their work in the UCSC Arts News and Events News podcast.