You are here

Irwin Scholars Exhibition 2013

Wednesday, May 29, 2013 to Saturday, June 15, 2013
Sesnon Art Gallery, Porter College (UCSC)
Porter Faculty Gallery and Sesnon Underground (UCSC)
Presented by: 
Art Department
Sesnon Gallery (note: Use Sesnon Art Gallery instead)

UCSC's Irwin Scholarship is awarded to outstanding junior and senior Art majors annually. Nominations are made by faculty, and it is considered an honor to be nominated. Recipients will exhibit their work in the Sesnon Gallery.


Irwin Scholars for 2013:

Patrick Appleby, Jessie Chernetsky, Heidi Cramer, Christopher Cravey, Noah Miska, Christian Moore (Dmitri), Coleman Pritchard, Jose de Jesus Rodriguez, Ethan Snyderman, Katherina Teague, Lynora Valdez, Joanne Wang.

Reception and Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, May 29

Reception:  5-7pm, Sesnon Gallery

Awards Ceremony: 6pm,  Porter College koi pond


Sesnon Gallery, Porter Faculty Gallery and the Sesnon Underground


The Sesnon Gallery encourages interdisciplinary discourse through the lens of the arts.

Gallery hours:

Tuesday–Saturday, 12 – 5:00pm

Wednesdays 12 – 8:00pm


The gallery is located at Porter College, UCSC, and is wheelchair accessible.

Group tours are available by appointment at (831) 459-3606. 


Admission is free and parking is free on Saturdays.

Parking permits are available weekdays at the main campus entrance kiosk ($6/day) and at the Porter College lot for special events ($4).